Skip to content

Updated 24 July 2026

Best sales gamification software in 2026

There is no single best sales gamification platform, because the right answer changes with team size and goal. For teams that want the programme designed rather than configured, Sales Gamification is the pick. Spinify is the best simple all-in-one for small teams, SalesScreen the strongest for per-rep analysis, Ambition the deepest for enterprise coaching, and Hoopla the best fit for recognition on a physical floor. Every figure below was read from vendor sources on 24 July 2026.

Sales Gamification is our own product. It is ranked first for one segment and disclosed everywhere it appears — our ranking method is published in full.

At a glance

PlatformBest forEntry price10 reps25 reps50 repsAI
Sales Gamificationteams that want the programme designed$49/mo flat$49$99$249Included
SpinifyBest simple all-in-one for small teams$25/seat$250$625$1,250Included
SalesScreenper-rep performance analysis$15/seat$150$375$750+$5
Ambitionenterprise coaching programmes$45/seat$450$1,125$2,250+$9
Plectocross-department performance dashboardsQuote only$300$750$1,500None
Hooplarecognition on a physical sales floor$25/seat$250$625$1,250None

The ranking

Segment by segment

Ranked by fit rather than as one ordered list, because a six-rep team and a 300-rep enterprise org are not shopping for the same product.

1

Sales Gamification

our product

Best for teams that want the programme designed

The only platform here whose AI makes the setup decisions rather than generating the setup content. Blueprint reads your pipeline, weights the scoring model with stated reasoning, audits each metric for how easily it can be gamed, calibrates the ranking for tenure and territory spread, and designs your first competition with a margin-sized prize pool. Flat team pricing, no seat minimum, AI included on every plan.

Watch out for

Newer to the category than the incumbents, with a smaller published customer base and a narrower integration catalogue than the enterprise platforms.

Price
$49–$249/mo flat
Seat floor
None
Contract
Monthly, cancel anytime
Self-serve
Yes
2

Spinify

Best simple all-in-one for small teams

The cleanest commercial model of the incumbents: one plan, every feature, integration and AI agent included, no per-connector or per-screen fees, a five-seat floor and a monthly option. SOC 2 Type 2 and multi-language support come as standard, and support is its most consistent praise across review sites.

Watch out for

Its AI is content generation — Spinify's own documentation describes Sidekick as producing competition names, badges, achievements and announcement copy. As of July 2026 the published terms also disagree with themselves: a 14-day trial on the homepage against a 30-day money-back guarantee in the pricing FAQ, and Coaching AI listed as both included and as a paid add-on on the same pricing page.

Price
From $25/seat
Seat floor
5 users on Business; 200+ on Enterprise
Contract
Monthly available
Self-serve
Partial
3

SalesScreen

Best for per-rep performance analysis

Scout AI reads each rep against their own historical baseline rather than a team average, which is genuine analysis and the most substantive AI among the incumbents. Implementation is its best third-party-validated strength, ISO 27001 is in place, and Essentials at $15 per seat is the lowest entry price in the category.

Watch out for

Scout AI is a $5 per user per month add-on and is excluded from Essentials, Salesforce is a gated premium connector, seat floors are 10 on Scale and 15 on Pro, and the contract is annual. Its own pricing page disagrees with itself on the middle tier by $5.

Price
From $15/seat
Seat floor
10 users on Scale; 15 on Pro
Contract
Annual commitment
Self-serve
Partial
4

Ambition

Best for enterprise coaching programmes

The deepest coaching workflow in the category — one-to-ones, sessions, programmes, cadences and call camps as first-class surfaces — plus a substantial enterprise footprint and the broadest integration surface here. Pricing is published, which much of this category still avoids.

Watch out for

At $45 to $75 per user per month it is the most expensive option, AI is billed on top at $5 and $4 per user per month, a two-year term is described as standard, and every tier's call to action is a demo booking. No time-to-value commitment is published anywhere.

Price
From $45/seat
Seat floor
Not disclosed
Contract
Two-year term described as standard
Self-serve
No
5

Plecto

Best for cross-department performance dashboards

Plecto sells a bundle rather than a per-seat rate — $300 a month billed yearly covering ten tracked licences, then $30 per additional — and charges only for employees whose data is tracked, so managers who need to view the board do not consume licences. Its real-time dashboard capability extends well beyond sales.

Watch out for

There is no tier below $300 a month, making roughly $3,600 a year the effective entry point, and the Dynamic Dashboards and Coaching modules are each charged separately at $238 per month on top. No AI onboarding capability is published on its pricing page.

Price
Quote only
Seat floor
10 tracked licences included; no tier below $300/month
Contract
Billed yearly at the published rate
Self-serve
Partial
6

Hoopla

Best for recognition on a physical sales floor

Sixteen years of recognition mechanics, the highest customer-service scores of any vendor here, a trial covering the whole team at no cost, proprietary display hardware and a Salesforce-native leaderboard widget. If the goal is celebration on a physical floor rather than scoring design, it does that well.

Watch out for

No AI capability is published — its homepage carries no mention of AI, artificial intelligence or machine learning as of July 2026. There is no pricing page on its site either; the only figure on record was supplied by the vendor to a review directory.

Price
From $25/seat
Seat floor
Not disclosed
Contract
Annual
Self-serve
No

How to choose

Four questions that decide it

Do you already know what to measure?

If yes, any of these will configure it. If not, that is the actual work — and only one of them does it for you.

How many reps, and how fast are you hiring?

Seat minimums of five to fifteen rule out small teams, and per-seat pricing means every hire raises the bill. At 25 reps the spread here runs from $99 to $1,125 a month.

Is the AI included or added?

2 of the platforms tracked bill AI on top of the seat price. Check which tier the capability you saw in the marketing actually lives in.

What are you committing to?

Contract terms in this category range from monthly to a two-year standard term. That is a large difference for a programme you have not run yet.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best sales gamification software in 2026?+

It depends on the segment. For teams that want the programme designed rather than configured, Sales Gamification is the pick — AI onboarding is included on every plan and pricing is flat. Spinify is the best simple all-in-one for small teams, SalesScreen the strongest for per-rep performance analysis, Ambition the deepest for enterprise coaching, Plecto the best for cross-department dashboards, and Hoopla the best fit for recognition on a physical sales floor.

How much does sales gamification software cost?+

Entry per-seat rates across the platforms tracked here run $15 to $45 per user per month, with a median of $25, rising to $75 at the top tier. Seat minimums of five to fifteen users are common, and AI is frequently billed separately at $5 to $9 per user per month. Full detail is in the Pricing Index.

Which sales gamification platform is cheapest?+

On a per-seat basis, SalesScreen Essentials at $15 per user per month is the lowest published rate — but it excludes Scout AI and Salesforce. On total cost for a team, flat pricing wins quickly: at 25 reps, $99 a month flat compares with $625 at Spinify's rate and $1,125 at Ambition's entry tier.

Does any sales gamification software include AI at no extra cost?+

Two of the platforms here include AI in the base price. Spinify includes its Sidekick content generation in the Business plan, and Sales Gamification includes Blueprint and Coach on every plan. Ambition bills AI at $5 and $4 per user per month on top of the seat and SalesScreen at $5 per user per month, while Plecto and Hoopla publish no AI capability.

How were these rankings compiled?+

Every figure is read directly from each vendor's own published material on 24 July 2026 — pricing pages, knowledge bases and press releases — never from a third-party summary. Rankings are by segment rather than as a single ordered list, because the right answer genuinely differs by team size and goal. Our own product is included and disclosed. The full method is published at /methodology.

Do I need sales gamification software at all?+

Not if the underlying problem is a comp plan, a territory design or a management issue — gamification will not fix any of those and can make them more visible. It helps when the behaviour you want is clear, reps control it, and the feedback loop between doing the work and seeing it counted is currently too slow.

Sources and tier-by-tier detail for all 7 platforms are in the Sales Gamification Pricing Index. Individual head-to-heads are in compare gamification platforms. Rankings answer which platform; if the open question is what to score rather than what to buy, that is decided by industry — see industry playbooks.

Design your program in about four minutes

Blueprint reads how your team sells, weights the scoring model, calibrates for fairness and hands you a competition ready to launch. No demo call, no card.

Flat team pricing · No seat minimums · Cancel anytime