Verified 24 July 2026
Spinify alternatives in 2026
Teams leave Spinify for three main reasons: the ai does the easy part, per-seat cost adds up past ten reps, and the published terms contradict themselves. The strongest alternatives are Sales Gamification for teams that want the programme designed rather than configured, and — depending on what you need — SalesScreen or Ambition. Every figure below was read from vendor sources on 24 July 2026.
The reasons
Why teams look past Spinify
The AI does the easy part
Spinify's Sidekick is documented in Spinify's own knowledge base as generating competition names, themes, badges, achievements and announcement copy. That is the pleasant part of setup. It does not tell you what to measure, how to weight it, or how to stop the biggest territory winning every month.
Per-seat cost adds up past ten reps
At $25 per user per month billed annually — $30 monthly — a 25-rep team pays $625 a month, and every hire raises the invoice. Teams that grow past their initial headcount often revisit the maths at renewal.
The published terms contradict themselves
As of July 2026, Spinify's homepage advertises a 14-day trial with no credit card while its pricing page FAQ offers a 30-day money-back guarantee instead. On the same pricing page, Coaching AI is listed as included on the main table and as a paid add-on in the real-estate plan tables. Buyers cannot tell from the site which terms apply to them.
Side by side
Read from each vendor's own published material on 24 July 2026.
| Sales Gamification | Spinify | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Flat team pricing | $25 per user/month |
| Monthly cost, 10 reps | $49 | $250 |
| Monthly cost, 25 reps | $99 | $625 |
| Monthly cost, 50 reps | $249 | $1,250 |
| Seat minimum | None | 5 users on Business; 200+ on Enterprise |
| Contract | Monthly, cancel anytime | Monthly available |
| Self-serve | Yes, at every team size | Partial — A self-serve signup exists for smaller teams; the primary call to action across the site is a demo booking. |
| Trial | 14-day, no card required | A 14-day trial is advertised on the homepage; the pricing FAQ instead describes a 30-day money-back guarantee |
| AI capability | Blueprint designs the scoring model, guardrails, fairness settings, first competition and rollout | Three AI agents — Sidekick, Recognition and Coaching. Sidekick is documented by Spinify as a generative content tool that produces competition names, badges, achievements and announcement copy. |
| AI cost | Included on every plan | Included |
| Time to value | Blueprint returns a complete programme in about four minutes | States same-day go-live, with an average first leaderboard live in under four hours, supported by 250+ ready-made templates. |
| Per-screen fees | None — unlimited displays | Not published |
The options
The best Spinify alternatives
Ranked by fit rather than by preference. Where another platform is genuinely the better answer for a segment, it says so.
Sales Gamification
our productTeams that want the programme decided, not just configured
Flat team pricing rather than per seat, and AI that designs the scoring model, fairness settings and guardrails rather than generating copy. Included on every plan.
- Price
- $49–$249/mo flat
- Seat floor
- None
- AI
- Included
SalesScreen
Mid-market teams that want per-rep performance analysis
Scout AI reads each rep against their own historical baseline, which is genuine analysis rather than content generation. Budget for the $5 per user per month add-on and the 10-seat floor on Scale.
- Price
- From $15/seat
- Seat floor
- 10 users on Scale; 15 on Pro
- AI
- +$5/user/mo
Ambition
Enterprise orgs that need structured coaching workflow
The deepest coaching module in the category and a substantial enterprise footprint. Expect a demo-led purchase, a two-year standard term and AI billed on top of the seat.
- Price
- From $45/seat
- Seat floor
- Not disclosed
- AI
- +$9/user/mo
Hoopla
Physical sales floors that want recognition broadcasts
Sixteen years of recognition mechanics and the highest support scores here, plus proprietary display hardware. It publishes no AI capability.
- Price
- From $25/seat
- Seat floor
- Not disclosed
- AI
- None
Full pricing detail and sources for every vendor are in what every vendor charges, and the rules behind these figures are published in the rules behind these figures. Our own entry in the table above is our gamification platform, sold on flat team pricing.
Which to choose
Straight answers, both directions
There are situations where Spinify is the better choice. Here they are.
Choose Spinify if
- You want every feature on a single plan with no tier maths, and you already know your scoring model.
- You need SOC 2 Type 2 today and multi-language support out of the box.
- You sell real estate — Spinify runs a dedicated edition with vertical-specific connectors.
Choose Sales Gamification if
- You want the scoring model, fairness calibration and guardrails decided for you rather than picked from 250 templates.
- Your team is growing and you would rather the invoice stayed flat as it does.
- You want AI that makes setup decisions, not AI that writes the announcement.
Moving across
Export your current scoring model and rep list, run Blueprint against your pipeline, and compare the weights it proposes with the ones you are running. Most teams find the difference is concentrated in one or two activities that were over-weighted because they were easy to count.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Spinify alternative?+
It depends on what pushed you to look. If it was the per-seat cost or the setup burden, Sales Gamification's flat team pricing and AI onboarding address both directly. If you specifically need Spinify's deepest capability — you want every feature on a single plan with no tier maths, and you already know your scoring model. — then staying is the right call.
How much does Spinify cost?+
Prices are injected by JavaScript and absent from the served HTML, so the pricing page renders blank without scripts. Published tiers run $25, $30 per user per month. Verified 24 July 2026.
Does Spinify have a seat minimum?+
Spinify's published seat floor is 5 users on business; 200+ on enterprise. Sales Gamification has no seat minimum on any plan, because the price is per team rather than per seat.
How are these comparisons compiled?+
Every figure is read from the vendor's own published material on the date recorded, never from a third-party summary, and each entry links its source. Our own product is included and labelled throughout. The full method is published at https://salesgamification.io/methodology.
More comparisons
Every vendor in this category is ranked by segment in best sales gamification software, with the pricing and seat minimums each one publishes. Spinify is also judged directly against its closest rival in Spinify vs SalesScreen, where we stay out of the verdict.
Ambition alternatives
Performance orchestration for revenue teams — repositioned as a revenue execution system.
SalesScreen alternatives
Catch performance problems before the quarter has already moved.
Plecto alternatives
Real-time performance dashboards and gamification, sold as a bundle rather than per seat.
See what Blueprint proposes for your team
Four minutes, no demo call, and a complete programme with the reasoning behind every number — so the comparison is concrete rather than theoretical.
Flat team pricing · No seat minimums · Cancel anytime