Skip to content

Verified 24 July 2026

Sales Gamification vs Ambition

Sales Gamification and Ambition solve the same problem differently. Ambition charges $45 per user per month with a seat floor of not disclosed on two-year term described as standard. We charge a flat team price with no seat minimum on monthly billing, and include AI onboarding that designs your scoring model rather than configuring it.

Side by side

Read from each vendor's own published material on 24 July 2026.

 Sales GamificationAmbition
Pricing modelFlat team pricing$45 per user/month
Monthly cost, 10 reps$49$450
Monthly cost, 25 reps$99$1,125
Monthly cost, 50 reps$249$2,250
Seat minimumNoneNot disclosed
ContractMonthly, cancel anytimeTwo-year term described as standard
Self-serveYes, at every team sizeNo — Every pricing tier's call to action is a demo booking.
Trial14-day, no card requiredNone published
AI capabilityBlueprint designs the scoring model, guardrails, fairness settings, first competition and rolloutAgentic platform announced May 2026 as early access, rolling out through summer 2026: a performance graph data layer and an always-on agent.
AI costIncluded on every plan+$9 per user/month
Time to valueBlueprint returns a complete programme in about four minutesNo time-to-value commitment published. Implementation is described as guided by a solutions architect, support and a customer success manager.
Per-screen feesNone — unlimited displaysNot published

Which to choose

Straight answers, both directions

There are situations where Ambition is the better choice. Here they are.

Choose Ambition if

  • You need structured coaching workflow — one-to-ones, sessions, programmes, call camps — as a first-class product surface.
  • You are an enterprise buyer who needs private hosting, sandbox environments and conversational intelligence in one platform.
  • You already run Gong or Chorus and want coaching layered on top of that data.

Choose Sales Gamification if

  • You want to be running this week rather than after a services-led implementation.
  • A two-year commitment is not something you can sign for a programme you have not run yet.
  • You want the AI capability included in the price rather than added to every seat.

Moving across

The practical blocker is usually the contract term rather than the data. Run Blueprint against your pipeline before renewal so the comparison is concrete — the scoring model, fairness setting and first competition take about four minutes to produce.

Frequently asked questions

Is Sales Gamification better than Ambition?+

For teams that want the programme designed rather than configured, want AI included rather than surcharged, and would rather not sign a long commitment, yes. Ambition is the better choice when you need structured coaching workflow — one-to-ones, sessions, programmes, call camps — as a first-class product surface.

How much does Ambition cost?+

Tiers published on the pricing page. Some integrations carry unquantified service and setup fees. Published tiers run $45, $65, $75 per user per month. AI is billed separately at $9 per user per month. Verified 24 July 2026.

Does Ambition have a seat minimum?+

Ambition does not disclose a seat minimum publicly. Sales Gamification has no seat minimum on any plan, because the price is per team rather than per seat.

How are these comparisons compiled?+

Every figure is read from the vendor's own published material on the date recorded, never from a third-party summary, and each entry links its source. Our own product is included and labelled throughout. The full method is published at https://salesgamification.io/methodology.

See what Blueprint proposes for your team

Four minutes, no demo call, and a complete programme with the reasoning behind every number — so the comparison is concrete rather than theoretical.

Flat team pricing · No seat minimums · Cancel anytime