Original data · Updated 24 July 2026
Sales gamification statistics
Across 7 sales gamification platforms measured on 24 July 2026, entry pricing runs $15–$45 per user per month with a median of $25, a team of ten pays between $39 and $450 a month for the same category of product, 2 of 6 competitors bill AI as a per-seat surcharge, and 17% publish no pricing at all. Every figure below was read from the vendor's own material and is dated.
11.5×
Cost spread at ten reps
$39 to $450 a month for the same job
$25
Median entry per-seat price
Range $15–$45 per user per month
17%
Publish no pricing at all
A further 33% render prices only with JavaScript
2/6
Gate every tier behind a demo
No self-serve path at any team size
What it costs
Price is the widest variable in the category
Not features. The same core capability — a scored board, competitions, a TV display — is priced across a range wide enough that the cheapest and dearest options are not competing for the same buyer.
What a team of 10 pays each month
Published entry-tier rates, verified 24 July 2026.
- Leaderboarded$39
- Sales Gamification$49
- SalesScreen$150
- Spinify$250
- Hoopla$250
- Plecto$300
- Ambition$450
What a team of 25 pays each month
Published entry-tier rates, verified 24 July 2026.
- Leaderboarded$39
- Sales Gamification$99
- SalesScreen$375
- Spinify$625
- Hoopla$625
- Plecto$750
- Ambition$1,125
What a team actually pays each month, by headcount
Published entry-tier rates. Every per-seat vendor scales with the team; the two flat-priced ones do not. Hoopla is absent because it publishes no pricing at all.
| Vendor | 10 reps | 25 reps | 50 reps |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leaderboarded | $39/mo | $39/mo | $39/mo |
| Sales Gamification | $49/mo | $99/mo | $249/mo |
| SalesScreen | $150/mo | $375/mo | $750/mo |
| Spinify | $250/mo | $625/mo | $1,250/mo |
| Hoopla | $250/mo | $625/mo | $1,250/mo |
| Plecto | $300/mo | $750/mo | $1,500/mo |
| Ambition | $450/mo | $1,125/mo | $2,250/mo |
The full per-vendor breakdown, with sources and contract terms, is in published vendor pricing.
Market structure
How the category sells
| Vendor | Pricing | Seat floor | Contract | AI surcharge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales Gamification | Published | None | Monthly, cancel anytime | Included |
| Ambition | Published | Not disclosed | Two-year term described as standard | +$9/user/mo |
| Spinify | Published (script-rendered) | 5 users on Business; 200+ on Enterprise | Monthly available | Included |
| SalesScreen | Published (script-rendered) | 10 users on Scale; 15 on Pro | Annual commitment | +$5/user/mo |
| Plecto | Published | 10 tracked licences included; no tier below $300/month | Billed yearly at the published rate | No AI published |
| Hoopla | Quote only | Not disclosed | Annual | No AI published |
| Leaderboarded | Published | None | Monthly, annual or one-time purchase | No AI published |
3/6
Publish a seat minimum
A further 2 do not disclose one either way
2/6
Bill AI on top of the seat
$5 to $9 per user per month, above the licence
3/6
Publish no AI capability
In a category where every marketing page mentions it
A note on the numbers
Why there are no engagement statistics here
Search for statistics in this category and the same handful of percentages come back — engagement lifts, productivity gains, quota-attainment improvements — repeated across vendor blogs and affiliate listicles. Follow the citations and they generally lead to another blog post citing another blog post. The trail usually ends without a study, and several of the figures have been in circulation for over a decade with no original anyone can name.
We are not going to add another link to that chain. Publishing an unsourced number because everyone else has published it is how the chain got long in the first place.
Everything on this page is instead something we measured: prices, seat floors, contract terms, trial terms and AI status, read from each vendor's own published material on a recorded date, with the source linked. Where a vendor publishes nothing, that absence is reported as a finding rather than filled in with an estimate. It is a narrower claim than a headline percentage, and it is one you can check.
Citing this data
No permission needed. Cite as:
Sales Gamification Pricing Index, 24 July 2026. https://salesgamification.io/learn/sales-gamification-statistics
Every underlying figure links to the vendor page it was read from, so the chain is checkable end to end. If a vendor changes a price, tell us and it gets corrected with the date of the change.
Frequently asked questions
How much does sales gamification software cost?+
Entry per-seat rates run from $15 to $45 per user per month across the vendors measured, with a median of $25. Top tiers reach $75 per user per month. At a team of ten, published monthly costs range from $39 to $450 — a 11.5× spread for the same category of product. Verified 24 July 2026.
What percentage of sales gamification vendors publish their pricing?+
83% of the competitors measured publish tier pricing in some form, but only one renders it in the served HTML. 33% inject prices with JavaScript, so the pricing page is blank to anything that does not run scripts, and 17% publish no pricing page at all.
Do sales gamification platforms charge extra for AI?+
2 of 6 measured competitors bill AI as a per-seat surcharge on top of the seat price, at $5 to $9 per user per month. 3 publish no AI capability. None of the measured vendors includes AI onboarding that designs a scoring model.
How common are seat minimums in sales gamification?+
3 of 6 measured competitors publish a seat floor, and 2 do not disclose one. Published floors run from five users up to fifteen on mid-tier plans, with one enterprise tier requiring 200 or more. Seat minimums are the main structural reason teams under fifteen reps struggle to buy in this category.
Why are there no engagement statistics on this page?+
Because we have not measured any, and the widely circulated figures in this category do not survive a source check. The engagement and productivity percentages that appear across gamification marketing pages are generally recycled between publishers without a traceable original study, often for more than a decade. Publishing them again would add a citation without adding a fact. Every number on this page is one we read ourselves, on a stated date, from a named source.
Can I cite this data?+
Yes, and no permission is needed. Cite it as the Sales Gamification Pricing Index, 24 July 2026, with a link to https://salesgamification.io/learn/sales-gamification-statistics. Every underlying figure links to the vendor source it came from, so the chain is checkable end to end.
For what these numbers mean when choosing a platform, see best sales gamification software. For the mechanics the pricing is buying, start with what sales gamification is, and the method behind every figure is published in our comparison methodology.
Priced flat, published, and included
One price for the team, no seat minimum, and AI onboarding on every plan rather than billed per user on top.
Flat team pricing · No seat minimums · Cancel anytime